D-R-S League holds winter meeting, sets divisions

The Dakota-Rice-Scott baseball league held its annual winter meeting Monday, Dec. 29, at the Classic Grille & Bar in New Prague.

In the election of officers, president Jerry Walerius, secretary Sean O'Neill and treasurer Chris Hertaus were all reelected without opposition.

The division alignments for 2009 are: Red - Elko, Lonsdale, Montgomery and Webster; White - St. Patrick, St. Benedict, New Prague and Shakopee Coyotes; Blue - Union Hill, Prior Lake Mudcats, Veseli and New Market.

Each team in the league will play 21 games, except for Elko.

This section is for subscribers to the website only. Please login or subscribe to continue.