Five rural parishes to merge with St. Wenceslaus

The Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis has ordered the merger of five rural parishes, St. Benedict, St. John's of Union Hill, St. Scholastica of Heidelberg, St. Thomas and St. Joseph of Lexington, with St. Wenceslaus Church of New Prague. St. Wenceslaus has been designated the receiving church. The move will also see the eventual closure of three buildings, St. Joseph, which hasn't had Sunday Mass for about a year, St. Thomas and St. Benedict. Read more in the October 21, 2010, print edition of The New Prague Times.

Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Tue, 06/19/2018 - 11:18am
Mon, 06/18/2018 - 4:40pm
Mon, 06/18/2018 - 3:28pm
Mon, 06/18/2018 - 10:16am

Please Login for Premium Content