Keep Away!

The 46th annual Sno-Bowl was played at Memorial Park on Saturday, Dec. 31. The Ptarmigans defeated the Polars 12-0 in the long-running annual football game played between teams of New Prague High School alumni. Schoenecker won the Lineman award that was presented after the game. Other awards given out were Defensive MVP-Bob Connelly; Most Valuable Player-Brian Studer; Offensive MVP and Rookie of the Year-Chad Skluzacek and Goat of the Game-Dan Kadrlik. Jim Connelly was named to the Sno-Bowl Hall of Fame.

This section is for subscribers to the website only. Please login or subscribe to continue.