Legion baseball team starts season June 6

The New Prague American Legion baseball team will open its 2006 season on Tuesday, June 6, when they host St. Peter at the Memorial Park field.

The team will have a 20-game schedule, including home-and-home league games with Red Wing, Lakeville South, Northfield, Woodbury White, Faribault, Savage and Farmington and a home doubleheader with Hastings. They will also compete in the West St. Paul tournament July 15-16.

The Third District Tournament begins July 21.


2006 Legion Schedule

Tues., June 6 St. Peter 7 p.m.

Wed., June 7 Savage, 7 p.m.

Fri., June 9 at Farmington, 6 p.m.

Mon., June 12 at Red Wing, 7:30 p.m.

Tues., June 13 Lakeville South, 7 p.m.

Wed., June 14 Northfield, 7 p.m.

Fri., June 16 Woodbury White, 7 p.m.

Tue., June 20 vs. Hutchinson, 7 p.m.

Wed., June 21 vs. Hastings (2) 6 p.m.

Fri., June 23 at Lakeville South, 6 p.m.

Tue., June 27 Faribault 7 p.m.

Wed., June 28 at Apple Valley, 8 p.m.

Thurs., June 29 Eagan, 7 p.m.

Wed., July 5 Lakeville North, 7 p.m.

Thurs., July 6 at Savage, 6 p.m.

Mon., July 10, at Faribault, 7:30 p.m.

Tues., July 11 Red Wing, 7 p.m.

July 15-16, West St. Paul Tourney

Mon., July 17, at Woodbury White, 6 p.m.

Tue., July 18 Farmington, 7 p.m.

Third District Tournament

July 21-23, July 26-31

Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Please Login for Premium Content