Marschall chairs Scott Co. Board

The Scott County board of commissioners held its first meeting of the new year on Tuesday, Jan. 5.

Outgoing board chair Jon Ulrich of Savage delivered the 2009 Year in Review presentation to the board, summarizing Scott County's events and accomplishments from the past year.

Barbara Marschall of Prior Lake was elected as the new chair of the county board. Ulrich was elected vice chair.

The board set a Public Hearing date of January 26, 2010 at 10:00 a.m.

This section is for subscribers to the website only. Please login or subscribe to continue.