Races emerge after Township filings


Filing for office in area townships closed at 5 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 15. In many of the races, incumbents are running unopposed, except in Wheatland Township where there is a race for supervisor, and Erin Township where there is a race for treasurer. 
Montgomery Township has no races after incumbent  treasurer Roger Ruhland and  supervisor Dale Korbel were the only people to file for their seats.
Kilkenny Township - Both the supervisor position being held by Delbert Sorgatz, and the treasurer position being held by Leon Pittman are up. Both incumbents are running for their seats and are unopposed.
Lexington Township held its elections in November.
Wheatland Township - Running for supervisor are Brian Pieper and Kenneth Kes Sr. Running for the treasurer seat is incumbent Gary Bruggenthies.
Erin Township - In Erin Township, incumbent supervisor David Ceplecha is running unopposed. The race is on however, for the treasurer seat with Ronald Rosival and incumbent Elgin Trcka both running.

Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Tue, 05/22/2018 - 10:20am
Mon, 05/21/2018 - 4:27pm
Mon, 05/21/2018 - 1:31pm
Mon, 05/21/2018 - 10:38am

Please Login for Premium Content