Region 3C playoffs start Tuesday

Division playoffs are underway in the Dakota-Rice- Scott baseball league, with teams jockeying for seeding in the upcoming Region 3C playoffs, which get underway Tuesday, July 30.

Division playoff series have Webster facing Faribault, Union Hill vs. Montgomery, St. Benedict vs. Veseli, Lonsdale vs. Prior Lake, New Market vs. Shakopee and St. Patrick vs. New Prague.

Complete playoff schedules are listed with the league standings on this page.

In Tuesday’s games, Webster defeated Faribault 3, Union Hill beat Montgomery 4-2 in 10 innings, St. Benedict defeated Veseli 10-0 in seven innings and New Market at Shakopee 9-1.

After the divisional playoffs, all 12 teams will compete in the Region 3C playoffs. The playoffs start with three elimination games to shrink the field to nine teams. Those nine teams will each play two games, concluding Sunday, Aug. 4. Teams that go 0-2 in the first two games are eliminated, with the others advancing to a bracketed playoff format.

Four teams will advance from Region 3C and will represent the Region and the DRS league at the state amateur Class C tournament, to be held in Maple Lake and Delano.

Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Mon, 06/25/2018 - 8:36am
Mon, 06/25/2018 - 8:35am
Sun, 06/24/2018 - 2:44pm
Fri, 06/22/2018 - 2:15pm

Please Login for Premium Content