Area bowlers inducted into Hall of Fame

Chuck Kajer, The New Prague Times

Inductees into the Minnesota Valley Bowling Association Hall of Fame are, from left, Darin Pomije, Dee Pomije, Judy Otto, Earl “Fuzzy” Schultz, Cheryle Wilke, Pat Koepp, Bill Maczkowicz, Pat Mayerhofer, Robert “Pepper” Havlicek, Bert McGuiggan, Gloria Quance, Dan Mayerhofer and Shirley Hespenheide. (Submitted photo)

The Minnesota Valley Bowling Association held a Hall of Fame induction recently at the New Prague Knights of Columbus Hall.

The association consists of bowlers from New Prague, Le Sueur, Belle Plaine, Montgomery and the surrounding area. The group meets periodically to honor those who have contributed to the success of bowling in the area. Ron Mayerhofer, association officer, gave an introductory speech, guest speaker was Sherri Hoheisel, state association manager, and awards were presented by Ted Jacobson and Jim Plonske of the Hall of Fame Committee, assisted by association officer Deb Atneosen. The Class of 2019 is also the first to include women in the Hall of Fame.

Inductees for 2019 are:

To see who was inducted pick up the July 11, 2019 print edition of The New Prague Times. 


Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Sat, 07/11/2020 - 1:21pm
Sat, 07/11/2020 - 11:32am
Fri, 07/10/2020 - 11:58am
Thu, 07/09/2020 - 1:12pm

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.