Hennen holds off Arras in close race - FINAL


Scott County Sheriff Luke Hennen, who was appointed to the position in 2016, won a four-year term with a narrow victory over challenger Jason Arras in Tuesday’s General Election. 


Hennen finished with 29,698 votes, or 50.63 percent. Arras recevied 28,726 votes, or 48.97 percent. 


Hennen’s term will begin in January and run through 2022. 


County Attorney Ron Hocevar was unopposed for reelection. He received 46,632 votes. 


In Commissioner District 3 (Shakopee), Michael “Mike” Beard defeated Joe Wagner, 5,688-3,713. 


In District 5 (Savage), Jon Ulrich was unopposed and was reelected with 10,484 votes. 


Soil and Water Conservation Supervisors Doug Schoenecker (9.445 votes) and Linda K. Brown (9,914 votes) were both reelected.



Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Fri, 07/19/2024 - 12:18pm
Thu, 07/18/2024 - 12:07pm

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.