New Prague Times

Zack Morris ran the opening leg of the 4x800 relay for the Trojans. The foursome placed fifth at the Section 2AA meet. (Photo courtesy of Emily Everson)

The New Prague Trojan boys track and field team ended its season Friday, May 31, at the Section 2AA meet. While the Trojans did not advance any athletes to the state meet, Coach Nick Meyer said that the team had a strong showing on the Gustavus Adolphus College track. “We had one of our best team...

New Prague’s Evan Minar gets a hit for the Trojans during their loss to St. Cloud Saturday,
June 1, at the State Adapted Softball Tournament. (Chuck Kajer Photo)

Softball team fought hard in both of their games at last week’s state tournament, but came up short in both as they went 0-2 in the tournament at Chanhassen High School. The Trojans opened with a 9-4 loss to eventual tournament champion Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville and then lost 8-6 to St. Cloud...
Amanda Maruska, daughter of Paul and JoAnne Maruska, and Tony Lambrecht, son of Diane and Kyle Stoleson and Randy and Linda Lambrecht, were married Saturday, May 4, 2019, at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in New Prague. Father Kevin Clinton officiated at the 3 p.m. ceremony. Lectors were Molly O’...
Don and Rose Marie Hauer are celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary. They were married June 6, 1959, at St. Wenceslaus Church in New Prague. The couple has lived their entire lives in the New Prague-Heidelberg area.
Ken and Linda Picka of New Prague will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Sunday, June 23, with an open house from 2 to 6 p.m. at the KC Hall in New Prague. Ken Picka and Linda Hartman were married June 21, 1969, at St. Benedict Catholic Church. All relatives and friends are welcome.
New Market and St. Patrick remain unbeaten and atop the Dakota- Rice-Scott standings through games of June 2. The Muskies claimed two wins last week, over Union Hill and Webster, while the Irish defeated Lonsdale. May 30 Muskies 17, Bulldogs 1 Union Hill jumped out to a second- inning 1-0 lead...
The Czech Heritage Club invites young and old to join them in learning about the kroje, the Czech ethnic dress. This presentation will take place at 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 11, at the New Prague City Hall. Anne Jans will be presenting her Kroje collection from the different regions of the Czech...
Walter W. Kohoutek, age 91, of New Prague, died peacefully surrounded by his family on Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at his home.  Walter was born on December 27, 1927 in New Prague to Frank and Anna (Shimota) Kohoutek.  He attended  St. Wenceslaus School and New Prague High School and then entered the US...
Needing just one win to earn a berth in the state tournament, the New Prague Trojan baseball team faced Lakeville North for the Section 1AAAA championship Tuesday, June 4, in Dundas. Rain delayed the start of the game two hours, and the Trojans held a 2-0 lead going into the top of the fifth, when...
A New Prague city worker cleans out one of two stopped up storm drains along Main Street, near the intersection with Pershing Avenue NE around 5:15 p.m. on Tuesday, June 4. A storm that rolled through New Prague and surrounding communities left damage in its wake with trees and branches toppled....

Special Sections

NPHS Graduation
NPHS Arts/Activit.
Spring 2019
NPHS Spring Sports
The Source 2019
NPT Christmas 2018
NPHS Winter Sports
Fall 2018
Dozinky 2018
NPHS Fall Sports

Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Mon, 06/17/2019 - 1:09pm
Mon, 06/17/2019 - 2:39am
Mon, 06/17/2019 - 12:52am

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.