Four Buccaneers honored by Gopher Conference coaches

Jay Schneider,

WEM junior Gavin Brown and sophomore Talen Taylor have been honored by Gopher Conference Boys Basketball Coaches for the second consecutive year. Seniors Luke Michael and Redzel Priebe were honored for the first time.

After being named to the Honorable Mention All-Gopher Conference Team last year, Brown and Taylor were both named to the 3rd Team All-Conference squad.

Priebe was named to the Honorable Mention Team.

Michael received the Gopher Conference Sportsmanship Award.

They are among 15 senior and 12 underclassmen named to the All-Conference Teams.

Brown was the leading scorer for the Bucs for the second straight season, averaging 17.1 points per game after posting 14.6 a year ago. He hit 49 three-pointers, had 138 rebounds, 69 assists and 50 steals in 27 games.

Taylor led the team in rebounding with 178 and was second on the team in scoring, averaging 15.5 points per game. He also finished with 40 three-pointers, 60 assists, 50 steals, and 23 blocked shots.

Priebe averaged 12.6 points per game, hit 57 three-pointers, grabbed 99 rebounds, had 674 assists, and 42 steals.

Blooming Prairie senior Gabe Hein, who led the Blossoms to the Gopher Conference Championship and a 28-3 overall record, was named the Gopher Conference Most Valuable Player. He was a 3rd Team pick as a junior.

JWP senior Memphis James was a repeat 1st Team selection after being named to...

To see more on this story pick up the April 4, 2024 print edition of the LifeEnterprise pape. 



Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Fri, 07/12/2024 - 4:14pm
Thu, 07/11/2024 - 10:26am

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.