Fall All-Conference teams announced

Jay Schneider

The three fall sports at WEM had tremendous seasons. The football team won the Blue Sub-District Championship. The volleyball team won the Gopher Conference and placed second in the Section 2A Tourney. The WEM/JWP girls cross country team won the Gopher Conference and the boys team placed second.
Each one of these sports had a number of players honored. Earning All-District honors were seniors Levi Wolter, Tanner Ranslow, Cody Merritt, and juniors Cole Kokoschke, Jaden Taylor, Grant McBroom, Brant Melchert, and Dylan Androli. Androli and Merritt were named to the Honorable Mention Team while the other six were First Team selections.
The WEM volleyball team had four award winners. seniors MaeLea Harmon and Alexis Morsching and sophomore Toryn Richards were named to the All-Gopher Conference First Team. Senior Morgan Nusbaum was named to the Honorable Mention Team. Harmon and Morsching were also named to the Class A All State Team and Nusbaum was named to the Academic All-State Team.
The Grizzly cross country team had the Runner of the Year, 8th grader Addison Peed. First Team All-Gopher Conference were Peed, freshman Lauren Dimler, seventh grader Madison Zimbrich, and eighth grader Madison Kunst. Senior Sarah Best and eighth grader Ashlin Keyes were named to the Second Team. Eighth grader Faith Olson was an Honorable Mention pick. Earning Second Team honors for the boys were junior Tucker Rients, eighth grader Joshua Bengtson, and seventh grader Landon Dimler. Honorable Mention picks were senior Jarod Pavek and freshman Brennan Hoehn.


Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Fri, 07/19/2024 - 12:18pm
Thu, 07/18/2024 - 12:07pm

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.